Back to site

Faux Real II - Vinyl Comp from Father/Daughter -OUT NOW

Image of Faux Real II  - Vinyl Comp from Father/Daughter -OUT NOW


We have a few copies of this release (Chumped has a cool jam on it) up for PRE SALE. Note if you order any other items they will be shipped together at the time this arrives. So if you want your records sooner order this separately. We should have copies in March. This is out April 28th

Faux Real II is the second volume in the Faux Real compilation series, originally launched as a Record Store Day exclusive in 2014. Rising from the ashes of its RSD15 rejection, Faux Real II follows its predecessor with ten new covers of songs originally made famous by faux musicians. Faux Real II will only be available on “Fake Grape” vinyl, limited to 500 copies (includes digital download card), and will not be released digitally.
Track Listing
01. Chumped - “Threshold” (Scott Pilgrim vs. the Wor
02. Krill - “Billy Madison Victory Song” (Billy Madis
03. Quarterbacks - “You Painted My World” (The Advent
ures of Pete & Pete)
04. Running In The Fog - “Killer Tofu” (Doug)
05. Allison Crutchfield (of Swearin’) - “Special To
Me (Phoenix Audition Song)” (Phantom of the Paradise)
06. LVL UP - “Somebody Kill Me Please” (The Wedding
07. Sharpless - “Franz Kafka” (Home Movies)
08. Rivergazer - “Fever Dog” (Almost Famous)
09. Paint Sepsi - “I Must Be In Love” (The Rutles)
10. Small Wonder - “Margerine” (The Simpsons)